Registration is closed – Preselection is engaged

We are very excited to announce that 17 teams registered for IPT this year! This is a record in IPT history (previous maximum number of registered teams is 11 — in 2015).

Unfortunately, as only 15 seats are available, a preselection process has to be held in order to choose the 15 teams which will participate in IPT 2016. People who registered a team should have received every informations about it by email this morning. If not, please get in touch with us quickly.

As a reminder, Denmark Denmark, Ukraine Ukraine and France France do not have to participate in this process, since they are finalists of IPT 2015 (Rule 1.4.5).

Registered participants (by registration date):

  1. France Winners of the French National Selection (two teams)
  2. France Winners of the French National Selection (two teams)
  3. United States Harvard University (USA)
  4. Germany Winners of the German Selection
  5. Russian Federation Winners of the All Russia Tournament : Voronezh State University.
  6. United Kingdom University of Nottingham (UK)
  7. Iran, Islamic Republic of Winners of the Iran Physicists’ Tournament
  8. Switzerland Winners of  the Swiss National Selection : Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
  9. Greece University of Crete (Greece)
  10. Australia University of Queensland (Australia)
  11. Colombia University of Los Andes (Colombia)
  12. Sweden Chalmers University of Technology (Sweden)
  13. China Nankai University (China)
  14. Denmark Technical University of Denmark – DTU (Denmark)
  15. Poland University of Warsaw (Poland)
  16. Ukraine Winners of the Ukrainian Selection : Lviv Polytechnic (Ukraine)
  17. Spain University of Madrid (Spain)
Registration is closed – Preselection is engaged